Kenya News Politics News

Former MP Teddy Ngumbao wins Kilifi Speaker seat

Former Ganze MP Ganze Teddy Mwambire has been elected the new Kilifi Speaker after garnering 37 out of 51 votes.

His closest rival, Mr. James Mlewa, got 13 votes while Mr. Ian Amani Mkare, who was a candidate for the Kilifi North parliamentary seat on a Pamoja African Alliance (PAA) party ticket got a vote.

Kilifi Governor Gideon Mun’garo, his Deputy Florah Chibule, Kaloleni MP Paul Katana, his Ganze counterpart Kenneth Karisa and Women Representative Getrude watched the proceedings from the public gallery.

Related posts

President Kenyatta blames developed countries for COVID vaccine ‘apartheid’


Malawi’s President Lazarus Chakwera to arrive in Kenya for three-day State visit


Gambia police disperse protesters contesting president’s re-election


Leave a Comment